Monaco + events + restaurants

What's on in Monaco
Districts in Monaco

Football season kicks off at home

Monaco versus Toulouse, 4 August

The 2017-2018 French Ligue 1 football season starts for Monaco on Saturday 4 August with a home-game against Toulouse.

The Reds and Whites topped the league table last season, 8 points ahead of Paris Saint-Germain (PSG), but the Parisians have come out fighting, with a 2-1 victory over Monaco last weekend in the French Super Cup (Trophee des Champions). The two teams next meet in November at Stade Louis II, and the Monegasques make the journey to the French capital on Sunday 15 April next year.

As for the local derby, Monaco visits Nice on 9 September, and the return match in the Principality is 26 November.

Home games

We've listed Monaco's home games below (correct at time of writing, 1 Aug 2017), but as the season progresses there are often changes to dates and times, so check back nearer the time. If you'd like to cheer the team as they travel around France, you'll find a full list of the club's fixtures on the official website at: AS Monaco Football Club: fixtures and results.


Venue: Stade Louis II

Friday, 4th Aug
- Monaco versus Toulouse
Sunday, 27th Aug
- Monaco versus Olympique Marseille
Saturday, 16th Sep
- Monaco versus Strasbourg
Saturday, 30th Sep
- Monaco versus Montpellier Herault
Saturday, 21st Oct
- Monaco versus Caen
Saturday, 4th Nov
- Monaco versus En Avant Guingamp
Sunday, 26th Nov
- Monaco versus Paris Saint Germain
Saturday, 2nd Dec
- Monaco versus Angers
Saturday, 9th Dec
- Monaco versus Troyes
Wednesday, 20th Dec
- Monaco versus Stade Rennais
Wednesday, 17th Jan
- Monaco versus Nice
Saturday, 20th Jan
- Monaco versus Metz
Sunday, 4th Feb
- Monaco versus Olympique Lyonnais
Saturday, 17th Feb
- Monaco versus Dijon
Saturday, 3rd Mar
- Monaco versus Girondins de Bordeaux
Saturday, 17th Mar
- Monaco versus Lille
Saturday, 7th Apr
- Monaco versus Nantes
Saturday, 28th Apr
- Monaco versus Amiens
Saturday, 12th May
- Monaco versus Saint Etienne

What's on in Monaco

© Copyright Lydia Porter & Doug Boit 2007-2017 • All rights reserved • NoticesPrivacy